Weekend Whats: Daniella Pierson

The Newsette founder shares her favorite reads and watches

Daniella Pierson, 25-year-old founder & CEO of one of my favorite daily newsletters for ambitious women, The Newsette, shares her women-led weekend recs:

What to Watch: The over-the-top fashion competition, Making the Cut. I watched the whole thing within a two-day window. It’s that good.

What to Listen to: I am a living and breathing list of podcast recommendations. One of my favorites to listen to is Kindred Cast, because it features in-depth conversations with innovators such as Serena Williams.

What to Read: My twin sister just published an amazing book called Emblem Island: Curse of the Night Witch. It’s perfect for fans of Harry Potter!

What to Follow: @The_Newsette if you want the perfect sidekick to our newsletter.

What to Cook: On Sunday I like to cook an entire brunch spread, and last weekend I tried making a Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp (with maple syrup and pancake mix!).

Products you buy through our links might earn us a commission.